The Raconteurs Detail New Album 'Help Us Stranger'

The band's first full-length in over a decade arrives this summer
The Raconteurs Detail New Album 'Help Us Stranger'
After hinting at plans to release a new record late last year, the Raconteurs have shared the details behind their forthcoming third studio album.

Titled Help Us Stranger, the 12-track release arrives June 21 through Jack White's Third Man Records. Previously released singles "Sunday Driver" and "Now That You're Gone" both appear in the tracklist.

The album, produced by the band and mixed alongside Vance Powell, includes a cover of Donovan's "Hey Gyp (Dig the Slowness)" and features contributions from Dean Fertita, Lillie Mae and Scarlett Rische.

Help Us Stranger's release will also coincide with the arrival of Third Man's 40th Vault subscription package, which will feature the album pressed in a "a limited edition electric green/black/copper swirled" colour alongside a companion 7-inch, slipmat, bandana and more. Further details can be found here.

The Raconteurs are set to play their first live show in eight years this weekend. They were also recently confirmed to appear at Woodstock 50. The band's last album was 2008's Consolers of the Lonely.

Help Us Stranger:

1. Bored and Razed
2. Help Me Stranger
3. Only Child
4. Don't Bother Me
5. Shine the Light on Me
6. Somedays (I Don't Feel Like Trying)
7. Hey Gyp (Dig the Slowness)
8. Sunday Driver
9. Now That You're Gone
10. Live a Lie
11. What's Yours Is Mine
12. Thoughts and Prayers