The Beaches Announce Debut LP, Share "Late Show" Video

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Sep 8, 2017

Toronto-based four-piece the Beaches have just revealed plans to release their debut album Late Show next month, and they've teased its arrival with a new video for the title track.

Late Show is due out on October 13 via Universal Music Canada, and you can check out the album artwork pictured above. It's currently available for pre-order over here, which will get you instant downloads of "Money" and the aforementioned title track.

"This album is a collection of the band's experiences growing up in Toronto," said frontwoman Jordan Miller. "Messy and passionate tales paired with the sounds of rock'n roll."
A gritty rocker of a song, "Late Show" has been paired with a clip that finds the bandmates sitting down to share the meal of champions — pizza and champagne — before heading outside to hang at their namesake location. They walk along the shore and climb rocks (all the while continuing to sip champagne), then light up a bonfire and eventually head back into the city.
Partake in the fun by watching the video for "Late Show" down below.
You can also check out the Beaches' upcoming tour dates here, and pre-order Late Show on via via Umusic here.

Late Show:

1. Back Of My Heart
2. Money
3. Moment
4. Let Me Touch  
5. T Shirt    
6. Turn Me On
7. Gold
8. Highway 6
9. Late Show
10. Keeper
11. Walk Like That
12. Sweet Life


Tour Dates

Latest Coverage