Sigur Rós Singer Jónsi Announces New Album 'Shiver'

Robyn and Liz Fraser feature on his first solo LP in a decade

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jun 24, 2020

Sigur Rós frontman Jónsi has detailed his first solo album in a decade. Shiver will arrive October 2 via Krunk Records.

Eleven tracks in length, Shiver finds the multidisciplinary Icelandic artist collaborating with Robyn and Cocteau Twins vocalist Liz Fraser. The album is said to explore "the depths of the human experience and our connection to the natural world"

Previously shared single "Exhale," which Jónsi composed with PC Music leader A. G. Cook, opens the record. Alongside today's announcement, he's shared album track "Swill," which comes accompanied by a video from Barnaby Roper and animated by Pandagunda.

Jónsi first teased new solo music in April. He made his solo debut in 2010 with Go.

Last year, he released Lost & Found with partner and composer Alex Somers, and launched a new project called Dark Morph with Swedish composer Carl Michael von Hausswolff.


1. Exhale
2. Shiver
3. Cannibal (with Liz Fraser)
4. Wildeye
5. Sumarið Sem Aldrei Kom
6. Kórall
7. Salt Licorice (with Robyn)
8. Hold
9. Swill
10. Grenade
11. Beautiful Boy

Latest Coverage