Shellac Announce New Album 'To All Trains'

It'll be their first studio LP since 2014

BY Ben OkazawaPublished Mar 20, 2024

Steve Albini's rock collective Shellac have announced that they'll share their first album in nearly a decade, To All Trains, on May 17 via Touch and Go Records.

The 10-track project is the band's sixth since debuting At Action Park in 1994, and marks their first studio LP since 2014's Dude Incredible

Exactly halfway between To All Trains and Dude Incredible's respective releases, Shellac shared a compilation project titled The End of Radio in tribute to late, great BBC DJ John Peel

According to Pitchfork, To All Trains has been in the works since 2017 and was recorded and mixed at Albini's own studio in Chicago. 

Check out Shellac's official announcement and the complete album tracklist below. 


To All Trains:

1. WSOD 
2. Girl From Outside 
3. Chick New Wave 
4. Tattoos 
5. Wednesday 
6. Scrappers 
7. Days Are Dogs 
8. How I Wrote How I Wrote Elastic Man (Cock & Bull) 
9. Scabby the Rat 
10. I Don't Fear Hell

Latest Coverage