Seaway Announce B-sides and Rarities Compilation 'Fresh Produce'

Watch a video for the band's new single "Pleasures" now

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Mar 14, 2019

After taking listeners on Vacation with their last full-length effort, Seaway have now announced a new compilation album of B-sides, rarities and alternative versions.

The Oakville outfit will deliver the 13-track Fresh Produce on April 19 through Pure Noise Records. The collection brings together a pair of new singles, alternate versions of previously released tracks, their cover of Alanis Morissette's "Hand in My Pocket" and the entirety of their 2014 EP All in My Head.

As Seaway vocalist Ryan Locke noted in a statement, "We sat on some of these songs for quite a while now, not really too sure what to do with them. It finally boiled down to us wanting to get them out there so we threw them all on one 12-inch for your consumption. We hope you enjoy Fresh Produce, it's good for you."

Alongside the announcement, the band have shared a video for new single "Pleasures." You can watch the Miguel Barbosa-directed clip in the player below. Seaway have also mapped out a headlining tour of the United States, and you can find dates for that over here

Fresh Produce is available for pre-order here. Watch the band's latest acoustic session with Exclaim! TV's No Future here.

Fresh Produce:

1. Pleasures
2. Blur
3. Something Wonderful (Alternate Version)
4. 40 Over (Alternate Version)
5. Lula On The Beach (Alternate Version)
6. Slam/Shy Guys (Alternate Version)
7. Just What I Needed
8. Hand In My Pocket
9. Closer
10. Your Best Friend
11. Alberta
12. The Let Down
13. If I Came Back For You

Latest Coverage