Sauna Announce Debut Album 'Dose Yourself,' Share New Song

The follow-up to the trio's 2019 EP is arriving in the spring

BY Kaelen BellPublished Jan 21, 2022

Toronto's Sauna — made up of Michael le Riche, Zach Bines and Braeden Craig of Fake Palms, Weaves and Greys, respectively — have announced their debut full-length Dose Yourself, arriving this spring on their own Sauna Records. 

And alongside the album announcement, the trio has also shared the sparkly disco of first single "Only Luck," which comes attached to a video directed by Justis Krar. 

About the new song, Le Riche said, "'Only Luck' is an experiment in blending the influences of Giorgio Moroder, the landscape of gritty '80s New York, and Elvis Presley's inclination towards classic heartbreak crooning. Is everything a conscious decision or is it all really just luck and chance?"

As for the kaleidoscopic video, Krar said, "The visuals reflect both the luck and hard work that goes into a relationship. Two souls who are powerless to the magnetic pull of falling in and out of love. Disorienting shifting colours and images juxtaposed with a lifetime of love lost in luck." 

No word on a tracklist or official release date for Dose Yourself quite yet. Dose Yourself is the follow-up to 2019's EP.

Check out the video for "Only Luck" below.

Latest Coverage