Pissed Jeans Plan 'Shallow' Reissue

Pissed Jeans Plan 'Shallow' Reissue
Pennsylvania hardcore provocateurs Pissed Jeans have released three LPs for Sub Pop, including last year's excellent Honeys. Before they hit the big leagues, however, they released their masterpiece debut, Shallow.

The album originally arrived in 2005 via the now inactive Parts Unknown Records. The album is long out of print, but it'll finally see the light of day once again thanks to a Sub Pop reissue.

A press release says that the album "sounds like a big pile of mud and broken glass ripping through your stereo speakers in the most killer way imaginable," and we couldn't agree more. With songs like "I'm Sick," "Boring Girls" and "Ashamed of My Cum," it's a hard-hitting, challenging record of noisy, brutalizing punk anthems.

Sub Pop will reissue Shallow on October 7. Those who pre-order the LP will receive a bonus 7-inch featuring the songs "Throbbing Organ" and "Night Minutes." Those songs are also included in the digital download of the album.

Pissed Jeans are currently working on their fifth album.


1. I'm Sick
2. Boring Girls
3. Ugly Twin (I've Got)
4. Ashamed of My Cum
5. Closet Marine
6. I Broke My Own heart
7. Little Sorrell
8. Wachovia
9. Throbbing Organ *
10. Night Minutes *

* bonus tracks