Obey the Brave Sign to Distort/Epitaph for 'Young Blood'

Obey the Brave Sign to Distort/Epitaph for 'Young Blood'
Adding to a hard-edged roster that includes Cancer Bats, Comeback Kid, and Dead and Divine, Toronto imprint Distort have just announced their latest homegrown signees, Obey the Brave. The Ottawa/Montreal metalcore unit will deliver their full-length debut Young Blood with the label on August 28.

"Distort is known for its quality artists and killer track record here in Canada, but at the end of the day, what really caught our attention was how much the people behind the label genuinely care about their artists," vocalist Alex Erian said in a statement.

Epitaph, meanwhile, will handle the album's release in the U.S. and overseas.

Made up of former Despised Icon member Erian, bassist Miguel Lepage, guitarist John Campbell, guitarist Greg Wood and drummer Stevie Morott, Obey the Brave quickly made a name for themselves, gaining over 14,000 Facebook fans before even releasing a single track. Last month, the outfit delivered the Ups and Downs EP through Good Fight Music.

While a tracklisting has yet to be delivered for Young Blood, you can check out detuned melodic mosh stomper "Get Real," featuring guest vocals from Terror's Scott Vogel, down below.