'Straight Outta Compton' Treated to Official Soundtrack Releases

'Straight Outta Compton' Treated to Official Soundtrack Releases
This year's N.W.A. biopic Straight Outta Compton already got a soundtrack of sorts thanks to Dr. Dre, who released an album of all-new material called Compton. Next, Straight Outta Compton will be getting two additional soundtracks on January 8 via Universal Music Enterprises, as well as an at-home release.

One of these soundtracks is a 17-song compilation made up of classic songs relevant to the subjects of the movie. Naturally, this means lots of songs from N.W.A., who contribute eight of the tracks here. There are also solo tracks from group members Eazy-E, Ice Cube and Dr. Dre, plus some classic funk from Parliament, Funkadelic, Steve Arrington's Hall of Fame and Roy Ayers Ubiquity. See the tracklist for Straight Outta Compton: The Soundtrack below. The album kicks off, quite naturally, with N.W.A.'s "Straight Outta Compton."

Also on January 8, Universal will release Straight Outta Compton: Original Motion Picture Score. This is made up of original music composed for the film by Joseph Trapanese, with production coming with the help of Bryan Lawson. That tracklist is also below.

Both albums will be available digitally and on CD. Straight Outta Compton: The Soundtrack will additionally be available as a double-vinyl set.

Meanwhile, the film Straight Outta Compton will get a digital home release on January 5, to be followed by Blu-ray, DVD and On Demand versions on January 19 through Universal Pictures Home Entertainment. The Blu-ray and Digital HD versions include the Unrated Director's Cut with more than 20 minutes added onto the film.

As previously reported, the group's former manager Jerry Heller is suing the band members and filmmakers for defamation over his portrayal in the film.

Straight Outta Compton: The Soundtrack:

1. N.W.A. - "Straight Outta Compton"
2. Parliament - "Flash Light"
3. Eazy-E - "We Want Eazy"
4. N.W.A. - "Gangsta Gangsta"
5. Funkadelic - "(Not Just) Knee Deep"
6. Eazy-E - "The Boyz-N-The Hood"
7. Roy Ayers Ubiquity - "Everybody Loves the Sunshine"
8. N.W.A. - "Dopeman (Remix)"
9. N.W.A. - "Fuck tha Police"
10. N.W.A. - "Express Yourself"
11. Steve Arrington's Hall of Fame - "Weak at the Knees"
12. N.W.A. - "Quiet on tha Set"
13. N.W.A. - "8 Ball (Remix)"
14. Ice Cube - "The Nigga Ya Love to Hate"
15. N.W.A. - "Real Niggaz"
16. Ice Cube - "No Vaseline
17. Dr. Dre - "Nuthin' But a 'G' Thang" (ft. Snoop Dogg)

Straight Outta Compton: Original Motion Picture Score:

1. Police Bust
2. Dre and Tyree
3. Our Block
4. News from Home
5. Detroit
6. Give Me My Money
7. Lench Mob vs. Ruthless
8. Visitation
9. We Were Brothers
10. Bompton
11. Pistol Whipped
12. Uprising
13. Reflections
14. Dre Chase
15. Without Jerry
16. Legacy
17. Tribute for Eazy (ft. Mike Lang) (Bonus)