Nicole Dollanganger Shares New Song "Gold Satin Dreamer," Announces Album

'Married in Mount Airy' is arriving January 6

BY Kaelen BellPublished Nov 4, 2022

Back in 2021, Nicole Dollanganger released the lovely (seemingly one-off) single "Whispering Glades." Now, it seems like that song might actually be part of a larger project — Dollanganger has shared a new song called "Gold Satin Dreamer" and announced a "new record out January 6th!!"

"Gold Satin Dreamer" is a tender, billowing goth-pop song that builds gradually over its five minutes and change runtime. It vaguely conjures a haunted Stevie Nicks (as should any song titled "Gold Satin Dreamer"), beefing up the delicate strum of "Whispering Glades."

Dollanganger wrote, recorded, performed, produced and mixed the track herself. The record will be the follow-up to 2018's Heart Shaped Bed.

Check out "Gold Satin Dreamer" and see Dollanganger's album announcement below, where you'll also find the tracklist. 

Married in Mount Airy:

1. Married in Mount Airy
2. Gold Satin Dreamer
3. Dogwood
4. Runnin' Free
5. Bad Man
6. My Darling True
7. Moonlite
8. Sometime After Midnight
9. Nymphs Finding the Head of Orpheus
10. Summit Song
11. Whispering Glades
12. I'll Wait for You to Call

Latest Coverage