Manic Street Preachers Expand 'Everything Must Go' for 20th Anniversary Reissue

Manic Street Preachers Expand 'Everything Must Go' for 20th Anniversary Reissue
Falling in line with their 2014 reissue of The Holy Bible, Welsh rockers Manic Street Preachers have announced that their 1996 full-length Everything Must Go will receive an expanded box set treatment in recognition of its anniversary this year.

Set to arrive on May 20, exactly 20 years after its initial release, the box set will include the album on heavyweight vinyl, a 40-page photo book, the remastered album and B-sides on CD, and a recording of a live show in Manchester from 1997 with an accompanying film. A double-CD version of the album is also lined up for release the same day.

Expanding on the bonus material, a press release reveals that "The band's 21-song performance at the Nynex Arena in Manchester to over 20,000 people on 24th May 1997 has been fully restored will be available in full for the first time both on CD and DVD, and longtime collaborator BAFTA Award-winning director Kieran Evans (Kelly + Victor) has shot a new film to accompany the album."

The band's fourth studio album, Everything Must Go marks Manic Street Preachers' first release following the disappearance of lyricist and rhythm guitarist Richey Edwards, having since sold more than a million copies.

While signed editions of the box set are sold out, purchase info for the standard editions can be found here. Scroll through the tracklisting of the two-CD version below.

Everything Must Go 20th Anniversary Reissue:

CD 1:

1. Elvis Impersonator: Blackpool Pier
2. A Design for Life
3. Kevin Carter
4. Enola/Alone
5. Everything Must Go
6. Small Black Flowers That Grow In The Sky
7. The Girl Who Wanted To Be God
8. Removables
9. Australia
10. Interiors (Song For Willem De Kooning)
11. Further Away
12. No Surface All Feeling

CD 2 (Live at Nynex Arena):

1. Everything Must Go
2. Enola/Alone
3. Faster
4. Kevin Carter
5. La Tristessa (Scream To Sigh)
6. Removables
7. Roses In The Hospital
8. Elvis Impersonator: Blackpool Pier
9. The Girl Who Wanted To Be God
10. Motown Junk
11. Motorcycle Emptiness
12. No Surface All Feeling
13. This Is Yesterday
14. Small Black Flowers That Grow In The Sky
15. Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head (Acoustic)
16. Yes Explicit
17. Australia
18. Stay Beautiful
19. A Design for Life
20. You Love Us