Madball Proclaim 'Hardcore Lives' on New LP

Madball Proclaim 'Hardcore Lives' on New LP
Having demonstrated their NYHC style for over 20 years now, long-running wrecking crew Madball will keep repping their genre of choice on their next album, Hardcore Lives. The band's ninth LP drops June 27 through Nuclear Blast.

A press release for the album notes that it was recorded with Unearth guitarist Ken Susi and was later mixed and mastered by Chris "Zeuss" Harris (Hatebreed, Agnostic Front, Terror). According to vocalist Freddy Cricien, the album's title derives from an in-studio ad lib he made on the band's Ball of Destruction back in 1989, when he was 12. The message, he believes, is still pertinent to this day.

"I feel the sentiment behind the expression still holds true today, maybe even more so. Hence the reason we finally chose to use it as a title. Sure, it's about waving the flag for our genre/culture, etc.," he explained in a statement. "I've always felt that 'we as a scene' had to scream just a lil louder... to be heard! That said, Hardcore Lives, at least to us, is not just about a cool 'catchphrase,' it's about that rebellious spirit that doesn't give in... in life, music, whatever. It's about growing, evolving, and maintaining your integrity in the process. It's about family, overcoming adversity, and respect. All the things that matter inside and outside of the music realm."

In addition to Cricien's hardcore cries, the album also features guest vocals from Scott Vogel of Terror, H20's Toby Morse and Walls of Jericho's Candace Puopolo. The standard version of Hardcore Lives features 15 songs, while both a limited digipack CD edition and vinyl copies will feature two bonus cuts of re-recorded material. The extra tracks find the act once again tackling "The Beast," originally from their 2012 EP Rebellion, and "Spit on Your Grave," originally from 1994's Set it Off.

You'll find all the details down below.

Hardcore Lives:

1. Intro

2. Hardcore Lives

3. The Balance

4. Doc Marten Stomp

5. DNA

6. True School (ft. Scott Vogel)

7. The Here And Now

8. Nothing To Me

9. My Armor (ft. Toby Morse)

10. Beacon Of Light

11. Born Strong (ft. Candace Puopolo)

12. Spirit

13. Mi Palabra

14. NBNC

15. For The Judged

16. The Beast *

17. Spit On Your Grave 2014 *

* bonus tracks