Ladytron Announce New Album 'Time's Arrow,' Share "City of Angels"

The record is due early next year

BY Allie GregoryPublished Oct 14, 2022

Ladytron are back with plans for their seventh studio album Time's Arrow. It'll arrive on January 20, 2023, via Cooking Vinyl, and today, the group is giving us a preview with a new single.

The electropop quartet have shared "City of Angels" today, a track "about forgetting," according to Daniel Hunt, who also said it's "not about one particular place or other, but a merging of them."

The album is said to explore the themes of "beauty, disposability and fragility of the culture that surrounds us, and the exhilaration of freeing yourself from those structures," according to a press release, which further promises that the album will meld the sounds of shoegaze, industrial and disco.

The band have mapped out a handful of UK tour dates following the release of the album next year, and hint that more North American dates will be announced soon. Until then, you can check out their latest song and the album's tracklisting below.

Time's Arrow:

1. City of Angels
2. Faces
3. Misery Remember Me
4. Flight From Angkor
5. We Never Went Away
6. The Night
7. The Dreamers
8. Sargasso Sea
9. California
10. Time's Arrow

Latest Coverage