Kurt Vile, Sharon Van Etten, Ryley Walker Cover Wilco on New Album

Courtney Barnett, Low, Cate Le Bon, Parquet Courts and more contribute to 'Wilco Covered'

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Sep 13, 2019

While they're set to release a new album early next month, Wilco have also revealed that songs from across their catalogue will be covered by a talented group of musicians for a new release.

A new collection titled Wilco Covered will feature reinterpretations of Wilco songs from the likes of Kurt Vile, Courtney Barnett, Parquet Courts, Whitney, Low, Kacy & Clayton, Cate Le Bon, Sharon Van Etten, Ryley Walker and more.

The limited-edition CD will see release alongside the November 2019 issue of Uncut Magazine, which is now available for pre-order.

Songs covered include the band's new single "Love Is Everywhere (Beware)" to "Company In My Back," which you can hear Cate Le Bon reinterpret below.

Wilco will release new album Ode to Joy on October 4 through dBpm Records. The band recently paid tribute to late songwriter Daniel Johnston. They will also head out on a North American fall tour.

Wilco Covered:

1. Cate Le Bon – "Company In My Back"
2. Parquet Courts – "I Got Drugs (At The End Of The Century)"
3. Courtney Barnett – "Dawned On Me"
4. Whitney – "Far Far Away"
5. Kurt Vile – "Passenger Side"
6. Low – "War On War"
7. Ohmme – "Kicking Television"
8. Mountain Man – "You And I"
9. Ryley Walker – "Love Is Everywhere (Beware)"
10. Jen Cloher – "Impossible Germany"
11. James Elkington – "Black Moon"
12. Sharon Van Etten – "Radio Cure"
13. Liam Kazar – "Sunloathe"
14. Kacy & Clayton – "How To Fight Loneliness"
15. Puss N Boots – "Jesus, Etc"
16. Handsome Family – "Capitol City"
17. Twin Peaks – "Spiders (Kidsmoke)"

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage