'Kung Fury' Soundtrack Heads to Vinyl

'Kung Fury' Soundtrack Heads to Vinyl
If you got a big kick out of David Hasselhoff's over-the-top rock anthem "True Survivor" for martial arts spoof Kung Fury, you may be glad to know that the song will be pressed onto vinyl for an upcoming soundtrack release.

While filmmaker David Sandberg's Kickstarter-funded short film just went up online, the action comedy's supporting soundtrack will be issued July 8 through Universal Music Sweden. A 7-inch release behind "True Survivor" was issued earlier this week.

The fuller release includes the Hoff's gloriously '80s-aping number, as well as numerous retro-style tracks from Stockholm synth-popper Mitch Murder, analogue keyboard warrior Betamaxx, Israel's Highway Superstar, Christoffer Ling and Lost Years.

The record comes pressed on red vinyl, and you can make pre-orders here.

Down below, you'll find the full tracklisting details, a stream of Betamaxx's pulse-spiking "Redlining 6th," and, best of all, a full stream of the Kung Fury film.

Kung Fury: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack:

1. Mitch Murder - "Kung Fury"
2. David Hasselhoff - "True Survivor"
3. Lost Years - "West Side Lane"
4. Betamaxx - "Redlining 6th"
5. Mitch Murder - "Face Puncher"
6. Mitch Murder - "The Final Stretch"
7. Highway Superstar - "Careful Shouting"
8. Mitch Murder - "Enter the Fury"
9. Mitch Murder - "Power Move"
10. Lost Years - "Phoenix Rising"
11. Mitch Murder - "From the Future"
12. Christoffer Ling - "Barbarianna"
13. Lost Years - "Nuclear"