Knocked Loose Announce New Album 'You Won't Go Before You're Supposed To'

It'll be the group's first LP in over five years

BY Ben OkazawaPublished Feb 27, 2024

Knocked Loose have announced that they'll make their triumphant return with third album, You Won't Go Before You're Supposed To, on May 10 via Pure Noise Records

The Kentucky-based metal outfit haven't shared a full-length release since 2019's A Different Shade of Blue, which thrashed its way to Exclaim!'s second-favourite hardcore album of the year

Of the upcoming project, guitarist Isaac Hale told listeners to expect the unexpected — it's a rollercoaster. 

"On this album, we go the fastest we've ever gone; we go the scariest we've ever gone. We also go the catchiest and the most melodic that we've ever gone, and that's the point," he said in a press release. "Instead of branching off into a specific direction, we want to encompass all directions."

To celebrate the announcement today, Knocked Loose have shared lead single "Blinding Faith" along with an accompanying music video directed by Kevin Lombardo.

They'll no doubt tease the project even further to audiences across the world on their upcoming international tour, complete with stops in Montreal and Toronto.

Check out the "Blinding Faith" music video and complete You Won't Go Before You're Supposed To tracklist below.


You Won't Go Before You're Supposed To:

1. Thirst 
2. Piece By Piece
3. Suffocate (ft. Poppy)
4. Don’t Reach For Me
5. Moss Covers All
6. Take Me Home
7. Slaughterhouse 2 (ft. Chris Motionless)
8. The Calm That Keeps You Awake
9. Blinding Faith
10. Sit & Mourn

Latest Coverage