​King Krule Reveals New Album 'Man Alive!'

He's shared a video for "(Don't Let the Dragon) Draag On"
​King Krule Reveals New Album 'Man Alive!'
King Krule has announced a new album titled Man Alive!, which is due out on February 20 via True Panther/Matador.
The record by the artist born Archy Marshall follows a handful of new tracks that were released last year as part of a short film called Hey World!, and the album marks the official follow-up to 2017's The OOZ.
All four of the songs that appeared on Hey World! reappear on Man Alive!, and you can see the full tracklisting for the album down below. That's the cover art above.
The album was recorded primarily with The OOZ producer Dilip Harris and features Marshall playing majority of the instruments (except the saxophone, which was helmed by Ignacio Salvadores).
Thematically, Man Alive! hears Marshall processing and preparing for becoming a father for the first time — though he was still adding songs up to the point when his daughter was six months old.
"More and more, I've been put off by the intention of speaking about what's going on in society as a black-and-white thing, or trying to get to the bottom of why we're in this position," he said in a statement. "So the album is mostly made up of snapshots and observations. There are a lot of real-time-and-place moments, songs talking about walking through the park just over there and getting a head injury, then there are other tracks which are just simplicity, looking at one particular situation and reflecting on it as somehow being super-profound."
Marshall has also unveiled a self-directed video for "(Don't Let the Dragon) Draag On." Watch that video below.
You can also see King Krule's upcoming world tour dates, which include some stops in Canada.
Man Alive!:
1. Cellular
2. Supermarché
3. Stoned Again
4. Comet Face
5. The Dream
6. Perfecto Miserable
7. Alone Omen
8. Slinsky
9. Airport Anenatal Airplane
10. (Don't Let The Dragon) Draag On
11. Theme For The Cross
12. Underclass
13. Energy Fleets
14. Please Complete Thee