JP Hoe Announces 'Hideaway' Album

JP Hoe Announces 'Hideaway' Album
Winnipeg singer-songwriter JP Hoe hasn't released an album since 2012's Mannequin, so it's about time he unveiled a new one. This new full-length is called Hideaway, and it will be out on August 21 through MapleMusic Recordings.

The album was recorded in Hoe's hometown with producer Rusty Matyas (of Imaginary Cities and the Sheepdogs). Four songs were written with Andy Stochansky (Ani DiFranco, Goo Goo Dolls, Indigo Girls).

"I loved making this record, from the songwriting to the final master," Hoe said in a statement. "Some of these songs have such a profound meaning to me, I can still get lost in them when played live. I sincerely hope they connect with people as much as they were intended to."

The collection consists of 10 tracks, while the deluxe iTunes edition adds three re-recordings of songs that originally appeared on Mannequin.

Scroll past the tracklist and tour schedule below to check out the Spotify stream of Hideaway's opening track "Beautifully Crazy." It's a theatrical folk-rock anthem that was co-written with Stochansky.


1. Beautifully Crazy
2. Save You
3. Danger
4. Run Away from Me
5. I Need You
6. My Silhouette
7. Yeah Yeah Yeah
8. That Word
9. We Try
10. Like I Did Back
11. Conversation (bonus track)
12. Lions and Tigers (bonus track)
13. Learn to Let You Go (bonus track)

Tour dates:

06/18 Toronto, ON - The Rivoli (NXNE)
06/24 Winnipeg, MB - The Forks Festival Stage
09/18 Winnipeg, MB - Park Theatre