Dear Rouge Announce New Album 'Lonesome High,' Share "Too Close to the Heat"

It's the follow-up to 2022's 'Spirit'

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Apr 26, 2024

Dear Rouge — the Vancouver-based duo of Danielle and Drew McTaggart — have announced their fourth studio album, previewed today by the single "Too Close to the Heat."

Lonesome High arrives on September 13. It's the follow-up to 2022's Spirit, and features the previously released single "Goon."

"Our pain turned to joy with this record, reminding us that we're all in this grime of life together," the pair shared on social media.

Of the new single, Danielle added, "I grew up in a conservative home where talking about physical attraction and what it all meant didn't really happen much. This song was a fun way to liberate myself around the topic. I wanted to lean in to a sexy rock jam, and let it all out!"

Listen to the sensual scorcher "Too Close to the Heat" below, where you'll also find the album tracklist. 

Lonesome High:

1. Goon
2. Too Close to the Heat
3. Cutting Teeth
4. Garbage
5. Selfish Love
6. The Show
7. Not Afraid to Dance
8. Wallpaper
9. Blow My Heart Up
10. Without You
11. Lonesome High

Pre-order Lonesome High.

Latest Coverage