Dan Boeckner Details Solo Debut, Shares "Lose"

Hear the lead single from the prolific Wolf Parade musician's new Boeckner project via Sub Pop

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Jan 17, 2024

As previously reported, Dan Boeckner (of Wolf Parade, Handsome Furs, Operators and Divine Fits) is releasing his solo debut as Boeckner this year, led by today's release of new single "Lose."

Boeckner! is due March 15 through Sub Pop Records. It marks Boeckner's first new music since Wolf Parade's 2020 album, Thin Mind, and features Matt Chamberlain, Medicine's Brad Laner and Kiwi Jr.'s Jeremy Gaudet.

"This record is like an autobiography — Atlas Strategic music concrete synth explosions, lush synth stuff from Operators, the noise guitar from Handsome Furs, drawing influence from everything from Stockhausen to Tom Waits all at the same time," Boeckner said in a statement.

Its careening lead single and opening track "Lose" brings a synthpoppy, new wave-inspired energy. Give it a listen below, where you'll also find the album tracklist.


1. Lose
2. Ghost in the Mirror
3. Wrong
4. Don't Worry Baby
5. Dead Tourists
6. Return to Life
7. Euphoria
8. Holy Is the Night

Pre-order Boeckner!

Latest Coverage