Cursive Offshoot the Good Life Announce New Album

Cursive Offshoot the Good Life Announce New Album
Not only does Tim Kasher front the band Cursive, he's also spent a decade and a half leading the Good Life. It's with this project that he will release his next album, Everybody's Coming Down, which is due out on July 14 through Saddle Creek.

The Good Life haven't released an album since 2007's Help Wanted Nights. Kasher started writing these songs in October 2013, and the quartet regrouped between July and December 2014 to finishing writing. They entered Omaha, NB's ARC Studios with Ben Brodin in January, and the recording was subsequently completed during at-home sessions. Indie studio guru John Congleton (St. Vincent, Modest Mouse, Cloud Nothings) mixed the results.

In contrast to the group's folk-leaning past work, Everybody's Coming Down is described in an announcement as "very much a rock record." While the Good Life began as a Kasher solo vehicle, this latest LP is said to be their "first [album] that truly embodies the band as a whole."

For a taste of the album's rocking sound, scroll past the tracklist below to hear the Pavement-esque "Everybody" [via Pitchfork]. If you're suitably impressed, the album can be pre-ordered in all the usual formats right here.

Everybody's Coming Down:

1. 7 in the Morning
2. Everybody
3. The Troubadour's Green Room
4. Holy Shit
5. Flotsam Locked into a Groove
6. Forever Coming Down
7. Happy Hour
8. Diving Bell
9. Skeleton Song
10. How Small We Are
11. Ad Nausea
12. Midnight Is upon Us