Circle Jerks and Descendents Cover Each Other on New EP

The split 7-inch arrives ahead of their co-headlining spring tour

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Mar 14, 2024

Ahead of their co-headlining tour this spring, Circle Jerks and Descendents have teamed up for a new collaborative EP.

Out today via Trust Records, the split is the product of the two legendary punk outfits hitting the studio to reinterpret each other's hits.

On the A-side, Descendents take on the Circle Jerks' "Red Tape," "I Just Want Some Skank" and "Beverly Hills." On the flip, Circle Jerks share their take on Descendents' "Kabuki Girl" and "Hope."

A commercial for the release — arriving only as a physical 7-inch vinyl record — includes Descendents' Milo Aukerman, Circle Jerks' Keith Morris, rock photographer Edward Colver, skateboarder Steve Olson, Ian Svenonius and more. You can find that below.

As for the 7-inch, there are multiple coloured vinyl variants one can grip. A white variant is available now via Trust Records, while a blue variant can be found in the web store of either band.

A red variant will be available only on the aforementioned co-headlining tour, which will not leave the United States. You can find those tour dates here.

Circle Jerks have yet to record a follow-up to 1995's Oddities, Abnormalities and Curiosities, while Descendents' most recent full-length is 2021's 9th & Walnut.

Circle Jerks & Descendents Split:

A1. Red Tape (Descendents)
A2. I Just Want Some Skank (Descendents)
A3. Beverly Hills (Descendents)
B1. Kabuki Girl (Circle Jerks)
B2. Hope (Circle Jerks)

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage