Brittany Howard Gets Childish Gambino, BADBADNOTGOOD for Remix Album

'Jaime Reimagined' also features Bon Iver, 9th Wonder, Little Dragon, Georgia Anne Muldrow and more

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jun 22, 2021

After sharing remixes from Bon Iver and EarthGang last year, Brittany Howard has detailed the full list of guests who have remixed tracks from her 2019 solo debut Jaime. The Alabama Shakes frontwoman will release Jaime Reimagined digitally on July 23 and on vinyl September 24 through ATO Records.

Jaime Reimagined features reworks of Howard songs from Childish Gambino, Michael Kiwanuka, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Jungle, Laura Mvula, Fred again.., 9th Wonder and more. You can peep the star-studded tracklist below.

Arriving alongside today's news are remixes of "Presence" by Little Dragon and "Tomorrow" by BADBADNOTGOOD

"Making Jaime was so much fun for me because I was able to explore so many different genres of music. There were no rules. This reimagination project has been no different," Howard said in a statement. "I have been honoured to have so many incredible artists from all musical worlds interpret my songs in such interesting and different ways."

Of the "Tomorrow" remix, BADBADNOTGOOD said: "We've been fans of Brittany Howard's work from a distance for years but haven't had the chance until now to connect. She has an absolutely incredible voice and her songwriting style is really unique. The original of 'Tomorrow' had such a special, floating sound that it was difficult to find a direction to go in for the remix. We tried to give the amazing vocals a new context and build around that. We were honored to have the opportunity and hope everyone enjoys it!"

Exclaim! named Jaime among the 20 Best Pop and Rock Albums of 2019. Read our interview with Brittany Howard.

Jaime Reimagined:

1. 13th Century Metal (Michael Kiwanuka Version)
2. Goat Head (EARTHGANG Version)
3. Stay High (Childish Gambino Version)
4. Presence (Little Dragon Remix)
5. Short And Sweet (Bon Iver Remix)
6. Tomorrow (BadBadNotGood Remix)
7. Baby (Gitty Remix) (Feat. Syd)
8. History Repeats (Georgia Anne Muldrow Geemix)
9. Georgia (J Most Remix) (Feat. Emily King)
10. Stay High again.. (Fred again.. & Joy Anonymous Version)
11. He Loves Me (9th Wonder Remix) (Feat. Common)
12. History Repeats (Jungle Remix)
13. Run To Me (Laura Mvula Version)

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage