Danger Mouse and Black Thought Announce Collaborative Album 'Cheat Codes'

Check out the video for lead single "No Gold Teeth"

BY Alex HudsonPublished May 11, 2022

Super-producer Danger Mouse and the Roots rapper Black Thought have announced their collaborative album. Cheat Codes is out August 12 through BMG, and the video for lead single "No Gold Teeth" is out now.

The album's stacked feature list includes A$AP Rocky, Run the Jewels, MF DOOM, Michael Kiwanuka, Joey Bada$$, Russ, Raekwon, Kid Sister and Conway the Machine.

"No Gold Teeth" finds Black Thought rapping over a vintage-sounding beat that takes a minimal approach to live-band soul. The accompanying video, directed by UNCANNY, uses machine learning to superimpose all sorts of images over Black Thought's face. See the video below, and Cheat Codes' tracklist below that.

Danger Mouse and Black Thought met in 2005 and have worked on music together for a number of years. This album has long been rumoured, and was previously going to be titled Dangerous Thoughts.

Cheat Codes:

1. Sometimes
2. Cheat Codes
3. The Darkest Part (feat. Raekwon and Kid Sister)
4. No Gold Teeth
5. Because (feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ and Dylan Cartlidge)
6. Belize (feat. MF DOOM)
7. Aquamarine (feat. Michael Kiwanuka)
8. Identical Deaths
9. Strangers (feat. A$AP Rocky and Run the Jewels)
10. Close to Famous
11. Saltwater (feat. Conway the Machine)
12. Voilas & Lupitas

Latest Coverage