Billie Eilish Announces New Album 'Happier Than Ever'

She will be releasing a new single this week
Billie Eilish Announces New Album 'Happier Than Ever'
Billie Eilish has officially announced her follow-up to 2019's When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? The 19-year-old's sophomore record is called Happier Than Ever, and it's due to arrive on July 30 via Darkroom/Interscope.

Yesterday (April 26), the artist dropped a teaser clip of some new music, leading us to suspect a new single was coming — but not an entire new album. Then this morning, billboards with her new album's release date began appearing on social media before Eilish herself confirmed plans for the record in an Instagram post.

"This is my favourite thing I've ever created and I am so excited and nervous and EAGER for you to hear it," she wrote. "I can't even tell you. I've never felt so much love for a project than I do for this one. Hope you feel what I feel. Alsoooo new song out Thursday at 9am too!!"

As a press release lays out, the album will include 16 tracks. It features no outside songwriters or producers, and was written entirely by Eilish and her brother FINNEAS, who produced the album in Los Angeles.

Eilish's new record has been brewing for some time after the artist confirmed that she was working on new music in the early days of the pandemic. Since then, she released her documentary film The World's a Little Blurry and dropped her newest single "Therefore I Am," which is included on the album. 

See her posts below, where you also see the tracklist.

Happier Than Ever:

1. Getting Older
2. I Didn't Change My Number
3. Billie Bossa Nova
4. my future
5. Oxytocin
7. Lost Cause
8. Halley's Comet
9. Not My Responsibility
10. OverHeated
11. Everybody Dies
12. Your Power
13. NDA
14. Therefore I Am
15. Happier Than Ever
16. Male Fantasy

Pre-order Happier Than Ever.