Arts & Crafts Announces 'Live at Massey Hall' Compilation Series

The first volume features Dan Mangan, Japandroids, Cœur de pirate, Bahamas and more

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Oct 9, 2018

While some ongoing renovations mean there won't be any Live at Massey Hall concert films in the immediate future, fans will be able to revisit their favourite live music moments from the historic venue with a new compilation series.

Today, the venue announced a new series of live compilations from their Live at Massey Hall concert film series will see release in conjunction with Arts & Crafts. The first volume, titled Live at Massey Hall Vol. 1, will arrive on November 23 as part of Record Store Day Black Friday.

The 10-track release features tracks from Destroyer, Constantines, Hayden, Dan Mangan + Blacksmith, Emily Haines & the Soft Skeleton, Andy Shauf, Cœur de pirate, Bahamas, Japandroids and Whitehorse.

"Live at Massey Hall showcases a series of career milestone performances for many of our favourite artists on the historic stage," Massey Hall President & CEO Deane Cameron said in a statement. "We are grateful to our friends at Arts & Crafts for helping to curate and release these special moments with this vinyl release series."

Further information and artist renderings of the Massey Hall Revitalization project can be found here.

Live at Massey Hall Vol. 1:

1. Destroyer - "Foam Hands"
2. Constantines - "Nighttime/Anytime (It's Alright)"
3. Hayden - "Almost Everything"
4. Dan Mangan + Blacksmith - "Vessel"
5. Emily Haines & The Soft Skeleton - "Fatal Gift"
6. Andy Shauf - "The Magician"
7. Cœur de pirate - "Place de la République"
8. Bahamas - "Like A Wind"
9. Japandroids - "The House That Heaven Built"
10. Whitehorse - "Die Alone"

Latest Coverage