Zerbin Announce 'Darling' LP, Premiere New Single

Zerbin Announce 'Darling' LP, Premiere New Single
Western Canadian outfit Zerbin play what they refer to as "melodic symphonic prophetic alternative indie rock music," and they're preparing to bring this adjective-filled description to life with a new album. The record is called Darling, and it will be out on April 14 via Fontana North.

The album was made by multi-instrumentalists Jason Zerbin and Peter Mol, along with newly added drummer Duran Ritz. They self-produced it in a house on Vancouver Island using vintage gear, and the recordings were then handed off to mixers Dave Pensado (Michael Jackson, Beyoncé, Usher) and Tom Dobrzanski (Said the Whale, Hey Ocean!, We Are the City).

"The tracks for me mix with the tensions of hope and struggle" the band's namesake, Zerbin, said in a statement. "A lot of the record references relationship or spirituality, as they are lenses that we tend to see through. Each song became a different brush stroke in an attempt to make a picture of this life, with all its glorious complexity."

For a taste of the record's colourful sound, scroll past the tracklist below to hear the newly premiered single "Worlds on Fire," which injects tropical-tinged brightness into its earnest sense of pop drama.


1. Real Time Fall
2. C'est La Vie
3. Shoulder
4. Big Ghost
5. Worlds on Fire
6. Ibiza Burdens
7. Darling
8. Never Meant
9. Let Go
10. Kids in the Forest
11. New Earth