U2 Announce 'iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE' Concert Film Package

U2 Announce 'iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE' Concert Film Package
U2's two-night stand in Paris last December, which featured onstage guest appearances from Patti Smith and Eagles of Death Metal, is the focus of an upcoming concert film. The Irish group's iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE - Live in Paris will be released on DVD, Blu-ray and as a digital download on June 10.

As previously reported, U2 had originally been scheduled to play Paris' AccorHotels Arena on November 14 and 15, but the shows were postponed due to that week's deadly terrorist attacks on the city. The shows were then rescheduled for December 6 and 7, and were filmed by director Hamish Hamilton for an HBO special.

The home release spreads out 30 performances from both nights across a two-and-a-half-hour run time. This includes performances of Songs of Innocence tracks like "Cedarwood Road," "The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)" and "Every Breaking Wave," the latter having received a stripped-down treatment.

The concerts also found U2 delivering vintage hits "I Will Follow," "Pride (In the Name of Love)," "Vertigo," "Sunday Bloody Sunday," "Beautiful Day" and "Where the Streets Have No Name." Deeper cuts include the title track to 1993's Zooropa, Achtung Baby's "The Fly" and The Joshua Tree's "Bullet the Blue Sky."

The standard edition of iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE - Live in Paris has U2 jamming with Eagles of Death Metal for "People Have the Power" and the guest band's "I Love You All the Time." A deluxe edition adds a version of "People Have the Power" with Patti Smith, which also includes a snippet of her Horses interpretation of "Gloria."

If you're looking to nab more than just the concert film, a deluxe edition release also includes a USB lightbulb, a 64-page hardback book, dog tags, a stencil set, badges and more.

You'll find out more about the various versions over here, while the set list details and a teaser trailer can be found below.


1. People Have The Power
2. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
3. Vertigo
4. I Will Follow
5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
6. Cedarwood Road
7. Song For Someone
8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
9. Raised By Wolves
10. Until The End Of The World
11. The Fly
12. Invisible
13. Even Better Than The Real Thing
14. Mysterious Ways
15. Elevation
16. Every Breaking Wave
17. October
18. Bullet The Blue Sky
19. Zooropa
20. Where The Streets Have No Name
21. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
22. With Or Without You
23. Stephen Hawking 'Global Citizen'
24. City Of Blinding Lights
25. Beautiful Day
26. Mother & Child Reunion
27. Bad
28. One
29. People Have The Power (with Eagles Of Death Metal)
30. I Love You All The Time (with Eagles Of Death Metal)