The Offspring to Release New Album 'Let the Bad Times Roll'

Hear the title track from the Bob Rock-produced LP now

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Feb 24, 2021

Earlier this month, the Offspring shared plans to return with their first new album in nearly a decade, and details of the band's tenth studio LP have now arrived.

While details found their way online earlier through now-hidden pre-order pages from international retailers, the band have announced that new album Let the Bad Times Roll arrives on April 16 via Concord.

You can find the album's artwork above and 12-song tracklist below, which features 2015 single "Coming for You," and what could be a rerecording of 1997 single "Gone Away."

The title track is the first song to arrive from the Bob Rock-produced Let the Bad Times Roll, and as you will hear below, the producer has once again dialled in a perfect snare drum tone.

"I feel like we're in a unique period in history where instead of our world leaders saying 'we're doing our best,' it's more of a stubborn mentality where they're not making the slightest attempt to fix things," frontman Dexter Holland said of the single. "It's like 'fuck it, bring on the North Korea nukes, bring on white nationalism.' It's a much different attitude than I've seen in the past. And it's really fucking scary."

Let the Bad Times Roll marks the Offspring's first studio release since 2012's Days Go By. Late last year, the band shared a Christmas cover, and also covered music from Tiger King

Let the Bad Times Roll:

1. This Is Not Utopia
2. Let The Bad Times Roll
3. Behind Your Walls
4. Army Of One
5. Breaking These Bones
6. Coming For You
7. We Never Have Sex Anymore
8. In The Hall Of The Mountain King
9. The Opioid Diaries
10. Hassan Chop
11. Gone Away
12. Lullaby

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage