Talking Heads Re-Release Deluxe Edition of 'Stop Making Sense' Soundtrack

Returning in 2LP and 2CD/Blu-ray formats

BY Sydney BrasilPublished Jun 6, 2024

When the Stop Making Sense 40th-anniversary festivities began last year, Talking Heads released a deluxe edition of the soundtrack, which subsequently sold out. Now, the band are bringing that same edition of the album back by reissuing it on vinyl and CD.

This version of the best concert film ever's soundtrack will arrive on black and crystal clear 2LP vinyl variants, and on 2CD/Blu-ray. All three forms will be released on July 26 — pre-orders can be made now.

Like last year's release, this edition of Stop Making Sense will include the previously unincluded tracks "Cities" and "Big Business/I Zimbra." The vinyl packaging will include a 12-page booklet with liner notes and photos from all four members of the band, and the CD will have an expansive 28-page booklet.

Check out the full tracklist below.

Stop Making Sense

1. Psycho Killer 
2. Heaven 
3. Thank You for Sending Me an Angel 
4. Found a Job 
5. Slippery People 
6. Cities
7. Burning Down the House 
8. Life During Wartime 
9. Making Flippy Floppy 
10. Swamp 
11. What a Day That Was 
12. This Must Be the Place (Naïve Melody) 
13. Once in a Lifetime 
14. Big Business / I Zimbra
15. Genius of Love 
16. Girlfriend Is Better 
17. Take Me to the River 
18. Crosseyed and Painless

Latest Coverage