Supersuckers Ready New Album

Supersuckers Ready New Album
After a prolonged spell of silence, the Supersuckers have announced they are ready to rain down the rock once more. On November 25, the Seattle rock’n’roll juggernauts will release their first album of new material in five years. Dubbed Get It Together, the record will hit via the band’s Mid Fi Recordings label and, believe it or not, will mark the Supersuckers’ 20th year in rock, as well as their tenth on Mid Fi.

Along with the album’s 12 tracks, Get It Together comes packing a new 90-minute live DVD recorded last year in southern California, which dips into the Supersuckers’ back catalog, as well as the new album. Also, the album comes equipped with a new drummer, Scott "Scottzilla" Churilla (formerly of the Reverend Horton Heat), who replaces the group’s original man behind the kit, Daniel "Dancing Eagle" Siegel.

According to a message from front-man Eddie Spaghetti on the group’s website: "The songs sound so good, so incredibly tight, that even we are amazed by our accomplishment. Pride mixes with astonishment as we listen back to this masterpiece!”

In fact, the Supersuckers are so proud of their latest that they’re aggressively campaigning to make a dent in the Billboard Top 200 album chart with "this bad boy,” as they call it, and urging fans to pre-order Get It Together via their website.

They need to unload about 5,000 albums to get on Billboard and currently they have pre-sold about 500. But hey, they still have a good two months to go before the record hits.

Here is the tracklisting for Get It Together and its companion DVD:

1. "What It Takes”
2. "Anything Else”
3. "Listen Up”
4. "Paid”
5. "She Is Leaving”
6. "When I Go, I'm Gone”
7. "I'm A Fucking Genius”
8. "Sunset On A Sunday”
9. "Breaking Honey's Heart”
10. "Something Good For You”
11. "I Like It All, Man”
12. "Come Along For The Ride”

1. "That's Rock 'N' Roll”
2. "Rock 'N' Roll Records”
3. "Rock Your Ass”
4. "Paid”
5. "Luck”
6. "Anything Else”
7. "Bad Bad Bad”
8. "The Evil Powers of Rock 'N' Roll”
9. "Caliente”
10. "Sleepy Vampire”
11. "What It Takes”
12. "Mudhead”
13. "Supersucker Drive By Blues”
14. "Dirt Roads, Dead Ends, and Dust”
15. "Fisticuffs”
16. "Roadworn and Weary”
17. "Creepy Jackalope Eye”
18. "When I Go, I'm Gone”
19. "Bloody Mary Morning”
20. "Pretty Fucked Up”
21. "How To Maximize Your Kill Count”
22. "Goodbye”
23. "Fake Encore”
24. "Cowboy Song”
25. "Born With a Tail”

The Supersuckers "Creepy Jackalope Eye”