Soccer Mommy Announces New Album 'Sometimes, Forever,' Shares Lead Single "Shotgun"

The record arrives June 24 through Loma Vista

BY Allie GregoryPublished Mar 23, 2022

Sophie Allison has a new batch of Soccer Mommy tunes in store for us this summer. The prolific indie rocker will deliver her third studio album Sometimes, Forever on June 24 via Loma Vista Recordings.

Produced by Daniel Lopatin of Oneohtrix Point Never, the album is previewed today by lead single "Shotgun," which "likens romance to a chemical high without the gnarly comedown," as per a release.

Said Allison: "'Shotgun' is all about the joys of losing yourself in love. I wanted it to capture the little moments in a relationship that stick with you."

Watch a Kevin Lombardo-directed video for the track below, where you'll also find the album details.

Soccer Mommy's latest record Color Theory made Exclaim!'s 50 Best Albums of 2020.

The artist is due to appear in Montreal and Toronto later this month for her lone Canadian tour dates.

Sometimes, Forever:

1. Bones
2. With U 
3. Unholy Affliction 
4. Shotgun 
5. newdemo
6. Darkness Forever
7. Don't Ask Me
8. Fire in the Driveway
9. Following Eyes
10. Feel It All The Time
11. Still

Pre-order Sometimes, Forever.

Latest Coverage