Silverstein Ready New Album 'A Beautiful Place to Drown'

Princess Nokia, Intervals, Underoath's Aaron Gillespie and more contribute

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jan 8, 2020

Silverstein are already set to celebrate their 20th anniversary with a massive tour, and the band have now announced that their ninth studio album will also see release this year.

Titled A Beautiful Place to Drown, the Ontario outfit's latest arrives March 6 through NSEW Recordings/UNFD. The album follows their 2017 studio LP Dead Reflection and last year's rerecorded collection Redux: The First 10 Years.

Twelve tracks in length, A Beautiful Place to Drown features contributions from New York rapper Princess Nokia, Intervals, Beartooth's Caleb Shomo, Underoath's Aaron Gillespie and Pierre Bouvier of Simple Plan.

Alongside the album announcement, Silverstein have shared the Gillespie-assisted "Infinite," which you can hear alongside a video below.

As previously reported, Silverstein will kick off a 20th anniversary tour alongside Four Year Strong and I the Mighty next month. You can find their entire itinerary here.

A Beautiful Place to Drown:

1. Bad Habits (ft. Intervals)
2. Burn It Down (ft. Caleb Shomo)
3. Where Are You
4. Infinite (ft. Aaron Gillespie)
5. Shape Shift
6. All On Me
7. Madness (ft. Princess Nokia)
8. Say Yes
9. Stop
10. September 14th
11. Coming Down
12. Take What You Give (ft. Pierre Bouvier)

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage