Punk Supergroup Fake Names Unveil Debut Album

The band feature members of Minor Threat, Refused, S.O.A. and Girls Against Boys

BY Brock ThiessenPublished Mar 25, 2020

Punk supergroup Fake Names are hitting us their debut album. The band — made up of Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Dag Nasty, Bad Religion), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, International Noise Conspiracy), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace One Last Wish) and Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside) — will release its self-titled debut record on May 8 via Epitaph.

Right now, though, you can hear the teaser track "Brick."

Despite first coming together in 2016, this marks the first proper release from Fake Names, which were first formed by Baker and Hampton. After eventually recruiting Temple and Lyxzén, the band then began working on their album, which was co-produced by Hampton and Geoff Sanoff at Renegade Studios in New York City.

According to a press release, "On their self-titled debut, Fake Names bring their collective history to a 28-minute burst of unbridled energy."

For a taste of what's in store, hear "Brick" down below, where you'll also find the album's tracklisting.

Fake Names:

1. All For Sale

2. Driver

3. Being Them

4. Brick

5. Darkest Days

6. Heavy Feather

7. First Everlasting

8. This Is Nothing

9. Weight

10. Lost Cause

Latest Coverage