Pond Prep 8th Studio Album 'Tasmania'

Watch the video for their new single "Daisy"

BY Josiah HughesPublished Jan 10, 2019

When it comes to Australian psych rock, Tame Impala offshoot Pond have risen up in their own right thanks to a ceaseless work ethic. Don't believe us? They've just announced their eighth studio album.

The release is called Tasmania and features 10 new compositions from the group. The album, which was recorded by the band alongside Tame Impala leader Kevin Parker, is considered a sister album to Pond's previous release The Weather.

Pond will release Tasmania on March 1 via Interscope. Until then, you can enjoy the brand new video for album opener "Daisy" below.

1. Daisy
2. Sixteen Days
3. Tasmania
4. The Boys Are Killing Me
5. Hand Mouth Dancer
6. Goodnight, P.C.C.
7. Burnt Out Star
8. Selené
9. Shame
10. Doctor's In

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage