PJ Harvey Announces 'Dance Hall at Louse Point' Reissue

BY Allie GregoryPublished Aug 6, 2020

PJ Harvey has announced yet another entry in her reissue campaign, continuing with her 1996 John Parish collaboration, Dance Hall at Louse Point. The vinyl edition will arrive via UMe/Island on October 2.

The artist's vinyl reissue series began earlier this year with a repress of Harvey's 1992 debut Dry, which has been remastered by its original producer, Head. That reissue, along with its accompanying demos, will arrive on July 24. Rid of Me has also been announced as a part of that release.

Additionally, Harvey has announced a reissue of 1995's To Bring You My Love, which will be accompanied by a compilation of demos from the record. Those records arrive on September 11.

Harvey's most recent solo album was 2016's The Hope Six Demolition ProjectLast year, she shared original soundtrack material for All About Eve and The Virtues. Back in 2009, she collaborated with Parish on A Woman a Man Walked By.

See her announcement, as well as the vinyl tracklisting for her latest reissue, below.

Dance Hall at Louse Point:

Side A

1. Girl
2. Rope Bridge Crossing
3. City of No Sun
4. That Was My Veil
5. Urn with Dead Flowers in a Drained Pool
6. Civil War Correspondent

Side B

7. Taut
8. Un Cercle Autour du Soleil
9. Heela
10. Is That All There Is?
11. Dance Hall at Louse Point
12. Lost Fun Zone

Pre-order Dance Hall at Louse Point.

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage