Medicine Find 'Home Everywhere' on Second Reunion Album

Medicine Find 'Home Everywhere' on Second Reunion Album
Last year, when veteran shoegazers Medicine reunited for To the Happy Few, they told Exclaim! that the sessions went so well that they were planning on following it up with another album. Sure enough, they've now announced Home Everywhere, which will be out on October 28 through Captured Tracks.

The nine-song album was recorded at the band's Los Angeles studio. According to a press release, the first side consists of "three-minute noise-pop gems" with Brazilian influences. The second half features relaxing piano and trombone drones before culminating in the title track, which is an "11-and-a-half-minute, multi-part album-within-an-album which begins as a sprightly celebration of domestic bliss and ends with a comely invitation to leave the planet."

The tracklist is below. Scrolling past that to hear "Turning," which is one of those Brazilian-tinged noise-pop numbers.

Last year, guitarist Brad Laner told Exclaim!, "There is already another bunch of songs started. We only stopped to put this LP together [To the Happy Few] the moment we had these 10 songs finished. We felt that they made a strong album and it was time to let the cat out of the bag. But we could quite easily have kept on writing and recording. We'll keep on doing it as long as it's inspiring and fun to do so."

Medicine broke up in the mid-'90s. Laner briefly resurrected the name for a 2003 album featuring a new singer, before more recently reuniting with the original lineup following a couple of reissues.

Home Everywhere:

1. The Reclaimed Girl
2. Turning
3. Move Along - Down the Road
4. Don't Be Slow
5. Cold Life
6. They Will Not Die
7. It's All About You
8. The People
9. Home Everywhere