Liss Announce 'First' EP for XL, Share New Single

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Mar 16, 2016

After receiving critical acclaim for their debut single "Try" last year, Aarhus, Denmark-based quartet Liss have revealed details their first effort for XL Recordings. Titled First, the four-track EP will arrive this spring.

Accompanying the EP announcement is a video for the effort's first single "Sorry," which was premiered last night (March 15) as Annie Mac's "Hottest Record" on her BBC Radio 1 program. Shot and directed by the band themselves, the clip shows vocalist Søren Holm, bassist Villads Tyrrestrup, guitarist Vilhelm Strange and drummer Tobias Hansen exploring out in nature, with the sweeping vistas serving as a pleasant visual accompaniment to their new slice of Nordic soul.

First is set to arrive on May 13. Read through the tracklist and watch the video for first single "Sorry" in the player below.


1. Sorry
2. Good Enough
3. Miles Apart
4. Without Me

Latest Coverage