Lee Harvey Osmond Announces 'Mohawk' Album

Check out the record's title track
Lee Harvey Osmond Announces 'Mohawk' Album
In his 2017 autobiography Beautiful Scars, CanRock vet Tom Wilson wrote of discovering his true heritage in his 50s, learning that his biological mother came from Kahnawake Mohawk Territory outside of Montreal. Now, Wilson has continued to dig into the discovery with his fourth album as Lee Harvey Osmond.

Titled Mohawk, Wilson's latest under the moniker will arrive January 25 through Latent Recordings. Ten tracks in length, the album was produced by Michael Timmins and features contributions from Oh SusannaPaul Reddick, Aaron Goldstein, Wilson's son Thompson and more.

Of the album, Wilson said, "It is my way of showing honour and respect to a culture that I'm just shaking hands with. My truth was hidden from me — I was born a Mohawk baby, and finally I'm becoming a Mohawk man." 

The album's title track can be heard with lyric video below. 

"If I have 20 more years on this planet," Wilson said, "I hope to keep becoming a Mohawk, because I can't become a Mohawk the way my brothers and sisters and ancestors did."


1. Colours
2. Forty Light Years
3. BAM
4. Kingdom Come
5. Whole Damn World
6. Magic
7. Mohawk
8. Burn Of Love
9. A Common Disaster
10. What I Loved About You