Kelsey Lu Readies Debut Album 'Blood'

It features production from Jamie xx, Skrillex and Adrian Younge

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Mar 20, 2019

Kelsey Lu made her debut with the six-track Church EP back in 2016. Now, the cellist/vocalist has lifted the curtain on her first full-length album.

Titled Blood, Lu's latest arrives April 19 through Columbia Records. Thirteen tracks in length, the album features production from Jamie xx, Skrillex, Adrian Younge and Rodaidh McDonald.

"Blood is a recognition of the Pain, the Horror and the Beauty of finding the ability to observe it all in order to move through it," Lu wrote in an accompanying statement. "We live to die another day and in the end be hopeful of whatever there is to come or not come at all, and ultimately make love while doing it."

Blood features both Lu's previously released single "Due West" and her cover of 10cc's "I'm Not In Love." You can revisit both in the players below.


1. Rebel
2. Pushin Against the Wind
3. Due West
5. Why Knock for You
6. Foreign Car
7. Poor Fake
8. Too Much
9. I'm Not in Love
11. Atlantic
12. Down2ridE
13. Blood


Latest Coverage