Jenn Grant Is Releasing Her Very Own Christmas Album

Hear her new yuletide original "Downtown on Christmas" from 'Forever on Christmas Eve'
Jenn Grant Is Releasing Her Very Own Christmas Album
Since we all could you a little extra holiday cheer this year, Jenn Grant is gifting us with a new Christmas album. Called Forever on Christmas Eve, the album is set to arrive on November 27.

The full-length effort was recorded by the East Coast songwriter during the holidays last year, and the record is made up mainly of yuletide classics. She does have her own original Xmas track on the album, though, called "Downtown on Christmas," which you can now hear below.

"The holidays are nostalgic," Grant said in a statement. "We watch the same old movies, we hang the white and blue lights, and check in with each other on how it's been. We miss our families, we fall in love, we find hope again in human kind. I've had over a decade of Christmases now with my partner Daniel Ledwell, and we made this album together last holiday season. We hope it gives you something to get into that special spirit, and we hope that our kids will always love this time of year as much as we do. May this be a keepsake for them and for you, as we all get older and watch the snow fall."

To celebrate the release, Grant will be giving a special live performance in her Halifax hometown at the Marquee on December 6. She will be performing in person, and the show will also be livestreamed.

As a press release explains, "Jenn has also partnered with venues across Canada and will be doing a profit share of the show, in an act of solidarity with venues that she would normally be touring around this album's release."

Ticket and partnership info will be revealed soon.

You can now pre-order the album, which will be available digitally, on CD and vinyl. There are also gift bundles available, with Grant teaming up with Nova Scotia small businesses like Circle & Wick and East Coast Beard Bros. to add in some extra swag.  

Earlier this year, Grant released her Reimagine EP, with her last album being 2019's Love, Inevitable.

Forever on Christmas Eve:

1. White Christmas
2. Downtown Christmas Eve
3. Blue Christmas
4. I Heard The Bells on Christmas Day
5. I'll Be Home For Christmas
6. Silent Night
7. The Christmas Song
8. Winter Wonderland
9. O Holy Night
10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas