Jeff Rosenstock Surprise-Releases New Album 'NO DREAM'

The former Bomb the Music Industry! and Arrogant Sons of Bitches bandleader's fourth solo effort is out now
Jeff Rosenstock Surprise-Releases New Album 'NO DREAM'
Jeff Rosenstock kicked off 2018 by surprise-releasing his third solo album, POST-, and now he's decided to revisit the approach with the follow-up. Fourth album NO DREAM is out now on Polyvinyl.

A press release states that the album was recorded after Rosenstock moved to Los Angeles. "A lot of it was stemming from this anxiety I was feeling from the last two years, this existential crisis of wondering who I am," said Rosenstock. "I didn't expect to be doing well, in my life, ever."

Like Rosenstock's previous work, it was recorded with his live band, Death Rosenstock, and producer Jack Shirley, best known for his work with acts like Deafheaven and Joyce Manor. Largely going back to the short bursts of anxious pop-punk energy from his earlier work (including 2016's WORRY.), the album also features some lengthier detours like those he explored on POST-.

Since releasing POST- in 2018, Rosenstock released massive live album and accompanying photo book Thanks, Sorry! with Death Rosenstock, and a Neil Young covers EP with Laura Stevenson.

Listen to NO DREAM below, and keep scrolling for the tracklist.


2. Nikes (Alt)
3. Scram!
4. N O  D R E A M
5. State Line
6. f a m e
7. Leave It In the Sun
8. The Beauty of Breathing
9. Old Crap
10. ***BNB
11. Monday at the Beach
12. Honeymoon Ashtray
13. Ohio Tpike

Order NO DREAM on Bandcamp.