'Jackie Brown' Soundtrack Gets Vinyl Reissue

'Jackie Brown' Soundtrack Gets Vinyl Reissue
With The Hateful Eight close to dropping, everyone's talking about the films of Quentin Tarantino again. We'll soon be able to revisit one of them again too, as the soundtrack for his beloved 1997 flick Jackie Brown is set for a proper reissue.

As Modern Vinyl reports, the film's soundtrack is currently listed as a forthcoming reissue over at Elusive Disc. The out-of-print LP is being repressed on 180-gram vinyl.

The soundtrack features 13 songs from the likes of Bill Withers, Bobby Womack, Pam Grier, Foxy Brown and Johnny Cash, as well as dialogue from Samuel L. Jackson, Robert Deniro, Bridget Fonda and Council Cargel.

The Jackie Brown reissue will reportedly arrive on October 27.

Jackie Brown OST:

1. Bobby Womack "Across 110th Street"
2. "Beaumont's Lament" (dialogue ft. Samuel L. Jackson and Robert Deniro)
3. The Brothers Johnson "Strawberry Letter 23"
4. "Melanie, Simone and Sheronda" (dialogue ft. Samuel L. Jackson and Robert Deniro)
5. Bill Withers "Who Is He (And What Is He to You)?"
6. Johnny Cash "Tennessee Stud"
7. Bloodstone "Natural High"
8. Pam Grier "Long Time Woman"
9. "Detroit 9000" (dialogue ft. Council Cargel)
10. Foxy Brown "(Holy Matrimony) Letter To the Firm"
11. Randy Crawford "Street Life"
12. The Delfonics "Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)"
13. The Grass Roots "Midnight Confessions"
14. Minnie Riperton "Inside My Love"
15. "Just Ask Melanie" (dialogue ft. Samuel L. Jackson, Robert Deniro and Bridget Fonda)
16. Vampire's Sound Inc. "Lions and the Cucumber"
17. Elliot Easton's Tiki Gods "Monte Carlo Nights"