Iceage Announce 'Seek Shelter' LP, Share "Vendetta" Video

Iceage Announce 'Seek Shelter' LP, Share 'Vendetta' Video
Copenhagen post-punkers Iceage recently shared a new song and announced they had signed to Mexican Summer. As it turns out, "The Holding Hand" is the closing tune on Seek Shelter, their upcoming debut for the label. 

Seek Shelter was recorded with Sonic Boom (a.k.a. Pete Kember of Spacemen 3) and marks even more experimentation from the unpredictable group, who have expanded to a quintet with the arrival of additional guitarist Casper Morilla Fernandez​.

To mark the album's announcement, Iceage have shared a new song and video via "Vendetta." Of the track, the band's Elias Bender Rønnenfelt said, "Crime is the undercurrent that runs through everything. If you don't see it, you're not looking. In its invincible politics, it is the glue that binds it all together. 'Vendetta' is an impartial dance along the illicit lines of infraction​."

Jonas Bang, who directed the video, added, "We wanted it to be less 1:1 story and more short format collage-ish — like if you flick through a chapter in a book reading a bit here and there​."

Watch the video for "Vendetta" below. Seek Shelter arrives on May 7.

Seek Shelter:

1. Shelter Song
2. High & Hurt
3. Love Kills Slowly
4. Vendetta
5. Drink Rain
6. Gold City
7. Dear Saint Cecilia
8. The Wider Powder Blue
9. The Holding Hand

Pre-order Seek Shelter.