Georgia Anne Muldrow Readies Brainfeeder Debut

'Overload' arrives next month
Georgia Anne Muldrow Readies Brainfeeder Debut
Veteran performer Georgia Anne Muldrow has amassed an enormous discography over the years, though she's been uncharacteristically quiet for the last few years. That will change next month when she delivers Overload — her first new since 2015's A Thoughtiverse Unmarred.

Overload marks Muldrow's 11th LP overall and her first for Brainfeeder. It features 13 brand new tracks. Among them is "Aerosol" — a synth-heavy soul number that can be streamed below.

The album was executive produced by Brainfeeder honcho Flying Lotus, and includes collaborations with Muldrow's partner Dudley Perkins. 

Of the release, Muldrow said, "Overload is an experiment in restraint. I pack myself into something as clear as possible with the help of gifted artists from all over the world. The live show is an experiment in interpretation. That's when [my band] the Righteous and I unpack into a joyful noise. Both of these dynamics have been striving to balance themselves within me since birth…since wanting to record anything. And by the grace of Patience, Discipline and Devotion, a sweet spot has started to appear."

Overload will arrive on October 26.


01. I.O.T.A. (Instrument Of The Ancestors) 
02. Play It Up 
03. Overload 
04. Blam 
05. Williehook (Skit) 
06. Aerosol 
07. Vital Transformation 
08. You Can Always Count On Me feat. Shana Jenson 
09. These Are The Things I Really Like About You feat. Dudley Perkins 
10. Canadian Hillbilly 
11. Conmigo (Reprise) 
12. Bobbie's Dittie 
13. Ciao