Empress Of Is 'For Your Consideration' on New Album with MUNA, Rina Sawayama

The dance-pop star has also announced a handful of tour dates, including a Toronto stop in May

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Jan 24, 2024

Empress Of has announced her fourth studio album, led by new single "What's Love" featuring everyone's favourite girl group MUNA, as well as a handful of tour dates that include a Toronto show in May.

For Your Consideration is due March 22 via Major Arcana / Giant Music. It follows 2022's Save Me EP and 2020's I'm Your Empress Of, and includes recent singles "Femenine" and "Kiss Me" with Rina Sawayama.

According to press materials, the 11-track LP is “a bilingual album that embraces camp and fantasy playing with the idea of Hollywood.” Its title was inspired by the artist born Lorely Rodriguez falling in love with a director who told her his Oscars campaign was making him emotionally unavailable.

She'll bring the new music to life on a brief handful of tour stops early this year, including a performance at Toronto's Drake Underground on May 31. Tickets go on sale Friday (January 26) at 10 a.m.

Hear Rodriguez and MUNA ruminate on the meaning — and limits of — love on the relatively subdued, starry-eyed new single "What's Love" below, where you'll also find the album tracklist and tour dates.

For Your Consideration:

1. For Your Consideration
2. Lorelei
3. Preciosa
4. Kiss Me (feat. Rina Sawayama)
5. Femenine
6. What Type of Girl Am I
7. Cura
8. Fácil
9. Sucia
10. Baby Boy
11. What’s Love (feat. MUNA)

Pre-order For Your Consideration.

Empress Of 2024 Tour Dates:

02/13 Camden, UK - Jazz Cafe
02/19 Paris, France - La Boule Noire
05/24 New York, NY - Elsewhere Zone One
05/31 Toronto, ON - The Drake
06/07 West Hollywood, CA - The Roxy

Latest Coverage