Eddie Vedder to Release 'Matter of Time' EP on Christmas Day

The six-track release features new material and acoustic Pearl Jam tracks
Eddie Vedder to Release 'Matter of Time' EP on Christmas Day
Eddie Vedder spent 2020 releasing new material, unearthing a soundtrack instrumental and making occasional virtual appearances performing acoustic renditions of Pearl Jam tunes. He's going to finish the year by collecting some of those tracks for a new EP. Matter of Time is set to arrive tomorrow, December 25, via Monkeywrench and Republic Records.

The EP features "Matter of Time" and "Say Hi," two songs that Vedder released in November. It also includes acoustic versions of three Pearl Jam songs: "Future Days," as performed at the 2020 Game Awards, and "Porch" and "Just Breathe," as performed at a corporate event for Amazon employees. The EP also features an acoustic cover of Bruce Springsteen's "Growin' Up."

Watch last month's videos for "Matter of Time" and "Say Hi" below.

Matter of Time:

1. Matter of Time
2. Say Hi
3. Just Breathe (Acoustic at home)
4. Future Days (Acoustic at home)
5. Growin' Up (Acoustic at home)
6. Porch (Acoustic at home)