Diddy's Last Train to Paris Finally Gets Proper Release Date

Diddy's <i>Last Train to Paris</i> Finally Gets Proper Release Date
Way back in February of 2009, rap mogul Sean "Diddy" Combs announced that he would return to rapping with a new album called Last Train to Paris. The record was scheduled to drop on September 22, 2009 and, like so many anticipated rap releases, was delayed indefinitely. At long last, the album has a proper release date.

Notorious for changing his moniker on a regular basis, this release will not be billed as simply Diddy, but instead under the new moniker Diddy-Dirty Money. This name refers to the partnership between Combs, singer-songwriter Dawn Richard and songwriter Kalenna Harper.

According to a press release, Last Train to Paris will be released on December 14 via Bad Boy/Interscope. The album has already provided two hit singles, "Hello Good Morning" featuring T.I., and "Loving You No More," featuring Drake. Later this month, third single "Coming Home" will drop.

In addition to Drake and T.I., Diddy's latest venture features Lil Wayne, Justin Timberlake, Usher, Chris Brown, Grace Jones, Trey Songz and Bilal, alongside production from the Dream, Swizz Beats and many others. The press release describes the album as "an electro hip-hop soul funk experience blending elements of UK grime, Mediterranean techno and the 808s of American hip-hop," while Diddy calls it "train music."

The video for "Hello Good Morning" can be seen below.