Big Thief Announce New Album 'Two Hands'

Stream the lead single "Not"
Big Thief Announce New Album 'Two Hands'
Big Thief recently dropped U.F.O.F., but they're already back with another new album. Two Hands will arrive on October 11 via 4AD.
The new record is described by the band as a "sister album" to U.F.O.F., and it was recorded outside of El Paso. The previous LP was recorded in a cabin in Washington state and experimented with "layered mysterious sounds and effects for levitation," whereas Two Hands "grounds itself on dried-out, cracked desert dirt."
As a nod to the recording location, Two Hands will be released on both black and desert peach-coloured vinyl. It's available for pre-order here.
The songs were recorded live with barely any overdubs, and all but two tracks feature entirely live vocals from frontwoman Adrianne Lenker.
See the full tracklisting for Two Hands down below. You can also stream the lead single "Not" below.
The band will embark on a previously announced run of tour dates this fall. See the full itinerary here.
Two Hands:
1. Rock And Sing
2. Forgotten Eyes
3. The Toy
4. Two Hands
5. Those Girls
6. Shoulders
7. Not
8. Wolf
9. Replaced
10. Cut My Hair