Yves Tumor Readies New Album 'Heaven to a Tortured Mind'

Hear "Gospel for a New Century" and see his upcoming dates
Yves Tumor Readies New Album 'Heaven to a Tortured Mind'
Just over a year removed from being Safe in the Hands of Love, Yves Tumor has lifted the curtain on a follow-up effort.

Titled Heaven to a Tortured Mind, the artist's latest is set to arrive April 3 through Warp. Twelve tracks in length, the album was co-produced by Yves Tumor and Justin Raisen. The 2019 single "Applaud" does not appear in the tracklist.

Alongside the announcement, Yves Tumor has shared a video for album opener "Gospel for a New Century," which arrives alongside a video from director Isamaya Ffrench.

"Nobody has ever inspired or moved me like Yves Tumor," Ffrench said in a statement. "It's hard to do justice and communicate the devotional feeling of adoration and love I feel for him and what he represents as an artist. In short, he's the shit and i'm so honoured to have made my directorial debut with him as my muse."

In addition to the new album announcement, Yves Tumor has rolled out a lengthy tour. Canadian dates include Vancouver on April 4, Toronto on April 16 and Montreal on April 18. You can see the full schedule below.

Exclaim! named Safe in the Hands of Love one of the Top 20 Pop & Rock Albums of 2018.

Heaven to a Tortured Mind:

1. Gospel for a New Century
2. Medicine Burn
3. Identity Trade
4. Kerosene!
5. Hasdallen Lights
6. Romanticist
7. Dream Palette
8. Super Stars
9. Folie Imposée
10. Strawberry Privilege
11. Asteroid Blues
12. A Greater Love